Staff Team

Staff Team Academic Year 2018 – 2019

Senior Leadership Team

Miss Wendy Walters – Headteacher

Mrs A Mulvaney – Deputy Headteacher & SENCO

Mrs J Cavanagh – Assistant Headteacher

Mr J Long – Assistant Headteacher

Mr I Robinson – Assistant Headteacher

Mrs H McLinden – School Business Manager/DPO


Foundation Stage Classes

Gruffalo – Mrs Cavanagh (Phase Lead EYFS, Writing, Spelling & Phonics)

Tiddler  – Mrs Jones – (Reading)

LSP’s– Mrs S Lamb, Mr T Smith,


Year 1 Classes 

Unicorns – Miss D Smith (PHSCE)

Dinosaurs – Mr J Clarke – (Geography & Active Sports Health & Well being Coordinator)

LSP’s – Mrs M King & Miss S Lundon (Apprentice)


Year 2 Classes

Stickman  – Miss R Myers – (History)

The Smartest Giants – Mr Long (Maths, Phase Lead 2-4 & Computing Infrastructure)

LSP – Miss L Shacklady (Learning Support Officer)

One to One Support – Mrs G Turner


Year 3 Classes

The Enormous Crocodile – H McElhinney (PE & Sport)

The Giraffes– Mr B Thomas (Young Leaders)

LSP –  Mrs S Goodwin


Year 4 Classes

Fantastic Mr Fox – Mr S Thomas – Music

Minpins – Mrs K Todhunter (RE & Collective Worship)

LSP-Mrs S Arrowsmith (learning support officer)


Year 5 Classes 

The Witches – Mr T Carney – Science

Oompa Loompas – Mr I Robinson (Pastoral, Phase lead 5-6 & Transition Year 7)

LSP’s – Mrs P McGowan


Year 6 Classes

The Big Friendly Giant – Mr J Griffiths (Computing Curriculum)

Bogtrotters –  Miss A Kinsey-Jones (DT)

LSP- Mrs T Shekhar & Mrs K Franklin


Additional Teachers

Mrs C Mitchell – Intervention Teacher/Forest School/Growth Mindset

Mrs J Kelly – Art and PPA Teacher

Mrs E Edwards – Science

Miss A Fisher  – PE Coach

Mrs N Bronstein – PPA Teacher


Learning & Wellbeing Mentor

Mrs P Charnock


Support Staff

Miss K Shacklady

Mrs K Hewitt


Administration Team

Mrs R Davies  – Finance and Personnel Officer

Mrs S Killey – School Clerical Officer and Clerk to Governing Body

Mrs T Sillifant – School Clerical Officer and Attendance Officer


Bright Stars Pre School Team

Miss L Horton – Manager

Mrs  E Langton – Deputy Manager

Mrs C Morgan – Early Years Practitioner

Mrs L McLennan – Early Years Practioner

Miss R Griffiths –  Early Years Practitioner

Ms G Mason –  Early Years Practitioner

Mrs K Singh – Early Years Practitioner


Out of Hours Club Team

Mrs N Smith  – Supervisor Playworker

Miss J Murray – Assistant Playworker

Miss K Shacklady – Assistant Playworker

Miss R Atkinson – Assistant Playworker

Mrs D Hilditch – Breakfast Club & BS Housekeeper


Premises Staff

Mr R Newby –  Caretaker


Kitchen Team

Mrs L Crawford – School Cook

Mrs C Morris – Assistant Cook

Mrs C Collins – Catering Assistant

Mrs M Moffat – Catering Assistant


Lunchtime Play Workers

Mrs N Smith

Mrs C Doughty

Mrs A Larkin

Miss K Shacklady

Mrs L Haskayne

Mrs A McDermott

Mrs K Hewitt


Cleaning Team

Miss C Brady (Supervisor)

Mrs M Amara

Mrs L Haskayne

Mrs J Byrne

Ms C Flynn

Ms S Brady